

To: All members of the Council

Corporate Support Centre

Paul Walker - Chief Executive

our ref: Council - 19 May 2023

contact: Matthew Evans, Democratic Services

telephone: 01432 383690

email: matthew.evans@herefordshire.gov.uk

11 May 2023

Dear Councillor,

You are hereby summoned to attend the meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on **Friday 19 May 2023** at the Herefordshire Council Offices, Plough Lane, Hereford, HR4 0LE at **10.30 am** at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Yours sincerely Claire Porter

Monitoring Officer



AGENDA

Council

Date: Friday 19 May 2023

Time: **10.30 am**

Place: Herefordshire Council Offices, Plough Lane, Hereford, HR4

0LE

Notes: Please note the time, date and venue of the meeting. Please

access the following link for the live webcast of the meeting:

Annual Meeting, Council - Friday 19 May 2023 10.30 am

For any further information please contact:

Matthew Evans, Democratic Services

Tel: 01432 383690

Email: matthew.evans@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Matthew Evans, Democratic Services on 01432 383690 or e-mail matthew.evans@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

Membership

Councillor Polly Andrews Councillor Jenny Bartlett Councillor Graham Biggs Councillor Harry Bramer Councillor Ellie Chowns Councillor Frank Cornthwaite Councillor Clare Davies Councillor Barry Durkin Councillor Toni Fagan Councillor Carole Gandy Councillor Peter Hamblin Councillor Helen Heathfield Councillor David Hitchiner Councillor Terry James Councillor Jim Kenyon Councillor Nick Mason Councillor Ed O'Driscoll Councillor Rob Owens Councillor Roger Phillips Councillor Ivan Powell Councillor Ben Proctor Councillor Adam Spencer Councillor Pete Stoddart Councillor Elissa Swinglehurst Councillor Kevin Tillett Councillor Allan Williams Councillor Mark Woodall

Councillor Bruce Baker Councillor Chris Bartrum Councillor Dave Boulter Councillor Jacqui Carwardine Councillor Simeon Cole Councillor Pauline Crockett Councillor Dave Davies Councillor Mark Dykes Councillor Elizabeth Foxton Councillor Catherine Gennard Councillor Liz Harvey Councillor Robert Highfield Councillor Dan Hurcomb Councillor Peter Jinman Councillor Jonathan Lester Councillor Bob Matthews Councillor Aubrey Oliver Councillor Justine Peberdy Councillor Daniel Powell Councillor Philip Price Councillor Stef Simmons Councillor Louis Stark Councillor John Stone Councillor Richard Thomas Councillor Diana Toynbee Councillor Rob Williams

Herefordshire Council 19 MAY 2023

Agenda

		Pages	
	(The meeting will be preceded by thought for the day.)		
NOLAN PRINCIPLES			
1.	ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON		
	To elect the Chairperson of the Council.		
2.	APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON		
	To appoint the Vice-Chairperson of the Council.		
3.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE		
	To receive apologies for absence.		
4.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST		
	To receive declarations of interest in respect of items on the agenda.		
5 .	MINUTES	11 - 28	
	To approve and sign the minutes of the meeting held on 3 March 2023.		
6.	CHAIRPERSON AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S ANNOUNCEMENTS		
	To receive the Chairperson and Chief Executive's announcements.		
7.	ELECTION OF LEADER OF THE COUNCIL		
	To elect the Leader of the Council.		
8.	APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND OUTSIDE BODIES	29 - 38	
	To make appointments to the committees of the Council and outside bodies in line with the rules of political proportionality.		
9.	APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT PERSONS	39 - 44	
	To approve the appointment of independent persons.		